Turn off the Official Retweet People You Follow

The retweet official Twitter was launched after the social network realized how its users retuitavam something. Unlike the initial idea deo retweet, the official RT Twitter does not allow the message of editing before you publish it, so you can not add a comment or something. It is useful when, for example, a post is so great that copy it and add the user name would exceed the 140 character limit.

But not everything is perfect when it comes to this function. Sometimes, someone you follow is a fan of the official RT and abuses the feature. You can not stop following that person for some reason, so what to do? The easiest way is to go to her profile on the social network and disable the official RT it. That symbol is the username side.
The problem appears when you follow several people who abuse the official RT. Go to profile each disabling one by one is quite tiring. And this is where this tutorial comes in. You can disable the official RT of several people at the same time using Firefox, an extension and a piece of code. To do so, follow the steps below.

  1. Install Mozilla Firefox and Firebug extension.

If you already have Firefox, great as it is half done. Look for addon Firebug through the menu Tools> Add – ons> Add (another option is the official page of the software). Install it and restart the browser.

  1. Log in to your Twitter account and open your page Following.
  2. Press F12 to open Firebug. Enable the console by clicking on Console and selected the option Enable.
  3. Copy and paste the following code in the right column:
    $(“.shares-setting a.on”).click(); //

The arrow points where to be glued, not to be no doubt:
This is the code that should disable the official RT. It basically performs a click on each of the buttons to disable the RT. Click Run. The following screen should look like the screen below.

  1. Go to the next page Following and click Run again. Repeat the process until your page Following no more the option Next (forward).

Ready. You will not see any more official RT in your timeline. Only retweets unofficial will appear to you.
Original tip sent by reader Philip Kiss (@filipekiss). Thanks, Philip!